Finnish Scottish Society on Twitter

Just letting everybody know you can now follow the Finnish Scottish Society on Twitter as well as Facebook, so that you can follow us using your preferred social media option. You can connect using the Social Media links menu or by using the following links: Finnish Scottish Society on Facebook Finnish Scottish Society on Twitter We are happy to add support for other social media channels.  If there are any other social media channels you would like to see included, please send a request through our Contact Form. Continue reading Finnish Scottish Society on Twitter

Scottish Parliament Motion

The MSP for Rutherglen, Clare Haughey, lodged a motion in the Scottish Parliament yesterday to welcome the formation of the Finnish Scottish Society.  There was cross-party support for this motion, with support coming from: Tom Arthur, Colin Beattie, John Finnie, Joan McAlpine, David Torrance, Sandra White, Stuart McMillan, Alex Rowley, James Dornan, Fulton MacGregor, Bill Kidd, Ivan McKee, Bruce Crawford, Andy Wightman, Gil Paterson, Richard Lyle, Richard Lochhead, Kenneth Gibson, Gordon Lindhurst, Gillian Martin, Gail Ross, Angus MacDonald, Linda Fabiani, Clare Adamson, and Maree Todd. You can find out more from the Scottish Parliament website by following this link. The Finnish Scottish Society would … Continue reading Scottish Parliament Motion